Frequently Asked Questions

To enroll in the DUI education courses, it is important to carry one of the three (3) following materials: a referral from the Court, a referral from the Riverside County DDP or an H-6 printout from the CA DMV displaying the mandatory program. You're also going to be required to pay your enrollment fee (see Program Fee Structure). As soon as you're signed up, you will have to give your weekly fees, and your self help meeting signature card (issued at enrollment).
California state law determines the duration of the program, meaning that the program can't be sped up. However, a few exceptions to this rule might apply to out-of-state participants where their state authorizes an extended amount of DUI education.
Each DUI Program offers absences to use at your free will. Absences will be discussed in greater detail at time of enrollment.
12 Hour Program – 2 absences
3 Month Program – 5 absences
4 Month Program – 5 absences
6 Month Program – 7 absences
9 Month Program – 7 absences
First offenders over 21 years old are usually permitted apply for a restricted license after serving the required 30 day suspension.
To be able to be eligible for a restricted license, a proof of enrollment needs to be sent in by our DUI education program to the DMV. Our program digitally sends your DMV form promptly (usually within 24 hrs). The DMV will require also a re-issuance fee of about $125 and likely an SR-22 form from your insurance company.
 If you're over 21, charged with a DUI, alcohol level at .08 or above, but the sentence is revised to a wet reckless, then you need to make a choice. The courts will usually order a 12 hour program completion. If either you didn't have a DMV hearing or went through a DMV hearing but the suspension was verified, you'll have a couple of options concerning your license. The reduced conviction of a wet reckless will be reported by the courts to the DMV. The DMV will suspend your license for four months. You are able to attend the 12 hour program and a serve the four month suspension. Another choice is to serve a 30 day suspension and attend the longer 3 month first offender program, with a arrangement for a restricted license.
The DMV is going to be informed of the termination from the program and your license will be re-suspended.
The obligation to finish the DUI program remains on your DMV form. Some participants wait several years in hopes it'll disappear. To legally drive in California, you'll ultimately be required to finish the program. You must visit the DMV and ask for an H-6 internal printout of your driving record. This document help you to register in a DUI program.
By California state law, as soon as you sign up for a program, you need to start classes within 21 days of registration. Exceptions only count for a leave of absence with proof.
Restricted licenses are granted for "to work and back, over the course of employment and also to the DUI program and back." Additional exceptions and questions needs to be forwarded to the DMV at (916) 657-6525.
DMV REQUIREMENTS – After serving the 30-day mandatory license suspension period, to get a restricted license, you will be required to file an SR22 Form from your insurance company, pay a reissue cost of $125 (will vary) to your DMV and present evidence of enrollment in one of our DUI programs. We will digitally submit your enrollment with the DMV.

For license-related/DMV questions, you may phone the main branch of the DMV in Sacramento. The phone number for the Mandatory Actions Unit (MAU) is: (916) 657-6525.

About Us

ABC offers counseling and education services for substance abuse, PC1000 substance abuse, domestic violence, and anger management. We help the participant learn and use sound options for coping with life and growing to be a productive member of their family and society.

Connect With Us



218 N. Lincoln Ave.
Ste. 110
Corona, CA 92882
(951) 734-3399
(951) 735-4171
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Areas Served

Corona |  Riverside  |  Riverside County  |  Norco   
Murrieta  |  Temecula  | Jurupa  |  Perris 
Lake Elsinore  |  Moreno Valley  | Menifee
Orange County | and more!  

Corona DUI School  |  Corona DUI Programs 
Corona DUI Classes  |  Riverside County DUI School